Results

Douglas Jordan mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 20:20:01 GMT
Martin McGuinness: Ex-deputy first minister will not stand in NI election
Former NI deputy first minister says ill health is a factor in his decision.
Earl Gray mail: earl.gray@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:20:29 GMT
Gambia crisis: Senegal sends in troops to back elected leader
Troops cross the border as Adama Barrow is sworn in to replace Yahya Jammeh, who refuses to resign.
Lawrence Mitchell mail: lawrence.mitchell@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:20:26 GMT
Rigopiano hotel avalanche: Italian rescuers find no sign of life
Fears grow for some 30 people buried under snow and debris at a hotel, with two deaths confirmed.
Patrick Patterson mail: patrick.patterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: patrick.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:44:29 GMT
Trump hints New York Jets owner Woody Johnson will be US envoy to UK
The scion of the Johnson & Johnson pharmaceutical giant has known the president-elect for years.
Jason Carter mail: jason.carter@innovation-km.com | web: jason.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:34:39 GMT
Saudi Arabia crash: Six Britons killed and four injured
It is understood the victims, including a newborn baby, had been on a pilgrimage to Mecca.
Harold Gordon mail: harold.gordon@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:27:10 GMT
Waterloo and Westminster Bridges shut over 'WWII device'
The device has been dredged up from the river and is being investigated by police.
Jeffery Cole mail: jeffery.cole@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:15:01 GMT
May's 'positive discussion' with banks
Theresa May has had 'positive' discussions with banks about their future presence in London, she told the BBC.
Marvin Cruz mail: marvin.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:41:34 GMT
Poppy Widdison death: Mother and partner jailed for 13 years
A mother and her ex-partner are sentenced to 13 years each over the death of Poppy Widdison.
Lee Gordon mail: lee.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lee.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:55:01 GMT
Tory council plans 15% tax hike
The rise will add nearly £200 a Band D bill, bringing it to about £1,500.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:53:57 GMT
Kanye West was not asked to play 'traditional' Donald Trump inauguration
Kanye West won't appear at Donald Trump's "traditionally American" inauguration, the organiser says.
Louis Rodriguez mail: louis.rodriguez@geheime.club | web: louis.geheime.club | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:35:59 GMT
Bank cost-cutting threatens free cash machines
The future of thousands of free cash machines is in doubt as bankers demand a cut in the cost of running the Link network.
Wayne Shaw mail: wayne.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: wayne.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:55:34 GMT
Chelsea Manning thanks Obama for prison release
Chelsea Manning says thanks "for giving me a chance" after the president commutes sentence for leaking.
Joshua Bryant mail: joshua.bryant@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:02:07 GMT
Ants use Sun and memories to navigate
Scientists say ants can plot a route home even when travelling backwards.
Daniel Jackson mail: daniel.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: daniel.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:33:53 GMT
Italy avalanche aerials show stranded rescuers
Aerial footage reveals the wall of snow blocking rescuers from reaching a hotel engulfed by an avalanche in central Italy.
Shawn Reynolds mail: shawn.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:23:33 GMT
Tehran high-rise collapses after being engulfed by fire
A landmark high-rise building in the Iranian capital, Tehran, collapses after being engulfed by fire.
Lee Lewis mail: lee.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:19:42 GMT
Trump prods reluctant Melania to speak
Donald Trump persuaded wife Melania to address a group of supporters at a lunch in Washington.
Kenneth Simmons mail: kenneth.simmons@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 22:50:49 GMT
US frisbee team captures frozen lake crossing
A US youth frisbee team used a mobile phone to film a frisbee crossing a frozen lake in the wind. Here's what happened.
Steve Owens mail: steve.owens@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 20:55:31 GMT
Putin spokesman denies US election hack
President Vladimir Putin’s spokesman denies any Russian government involvement in hacking to influence the 2017 US election result.
Peter Ramirez mail: peter.ramirez@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:27:36 GMT
Which 2016 TV advert got most complaints?
A series of TV adverts featuring dancing builders and businessmen wearing hot pants prompted the most complaints last year.
Daniel Long mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 07:00:01 GMT
Kidnapped girl Lexis Manigo defends abductor 'mother'
A girl, who was kidnapped as a baby 18 years ago, has defended the woman who took her from a Florida hospital.
Benjamin Cruz mail: benjamin.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:32:23 GMT
Martin McGuinness - from paramilitary to politician
A look back the the career of former deputy first minister, Martin McGuinness.
Jason Ramos mail: jason.ramos@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Steven Kennedy mail: steven.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:08:38 GMT
Dunelm venetian blind thief gets community order
Jessie Bellham, who stuffed the stolen Dunelm shade in his trousers, is sentenced for his troubles.
Anthony Flores mail: anthony.flores@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:50:29 GMT
Windsor Castle undergoes two-week 'high clean'
Chandeliers and suits of armour are just some of the features being dusted down.
Fred Gonzalez mail: fred.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:53:50 GMT
Ben Wright: Is teetotal Trump in good company?
What the chief executive's relationship with alcohol reveals about the occupants of the White House.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:32:25 GMT
Kevin Connolly: Europe mulls May's Brexit credo
The BBC's Kevin Connolly gauges reaction in the European Parliament to the UK PM's Brexit pledges.
Jeff Rivera mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:44:17 GMT
Jonathan Josephs - All aboard China-to-London freight train
The Yiwu-to-Barking express is the newest way to send your freight from China to Europe.
Ryan Kennedy mail: ryan.kennedy@thedarkswans.com | web: ryan.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:08:50 GMT
All you need to know about secondary school league tables
As new-style secondary school league tables for England are published, we go through the changes.
Allen Harrison mail: allen.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:05:18 GMT
Virus lottery: What could be next epidemic?
Scientists have shortlisted three little-known diseases that they think could become the next global health emergency.
Daniel Peterson mail: daniel.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:35:51 GMT
Gambia political crisis: What happens next?
The Gambia is in crisis, with Senegalese troops having entered the country in support of Adama Barrow after long-time leader Yahya Jammeh refused to cede power.
Steve Cooper mail: steve.cooper@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 08:30:16 GMT
Sophie the Giraffe: How safe is it?
After mould is reportedly found in the popular children's toy - should parents be worried?
Ronald Kennedy mail: ronald.kennedy@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:14:56 GMT
Is free trade good or bad?
Free trade has been a dominant part of the post-WW2 global economy, but it is now being challenged.
Todd Rodriguez mail: todd.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:33:20 GMT
Reality Check: How could customs union deal work?
Theresa May says she wants an agreement with the customs union but not full membership.
Earl Harris mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:47:56 GMT
How often do planes fall on houses?
Plane crashes in residential areas are extremely rare, largely because of the skill of pilots in a crisis.
Jesse Jackson mail: jesse.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: jesse.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:32 GMT
In pictures: Prize pigeons
Photographs from inside a Turkish pigeon auction in Sanliurfa.
Paul West mail: paul.west@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:35:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Henry Gonzales mail: henry.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:20:46 GMT
Africa's top shots: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Alan Campbell mail: alan.campbell@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 01:40:31 GMT
Keeping the slopes open
Photographer John Vink captures the work behind the scenes keeping the ski slopes open at Saint Sorlin d'Arves in France.
Jimmy Martin mail: jimmy.martin@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:08:56 GMT
India v England: Yuvraj Singh and MS Dhoni seal series in Cuttack
Brilliant centuries from Yuvraj Singh and MS Dhoni give India a series-clinching 15-run win over England in a thrilling second ODI.
Lawrence Bryant mail: lawrence.bryant@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:29:02 GMT
Masters 2017: Ronnie O'Sullivan beats Neil Robertson, Fu beats Allen
Defending champion Ronnie O'Sullivan beats Neil Robertson 6-3 to reach the semi-finals of the Masters at Alexandra Palace.
Jeffery Ward mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:25:48 GMT
Jan Vertonghen: Tottenham defender expected to be out for six weeks
Tottenham defender Jan Vertonghen is expected to be out for six weeks with an ankle ligament injury.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:25:08 GMT
Alkaline swindle
Naima Houder-Mohammed believed Robert O Young, the father of the alkaline diet, could cure her. It didn't turn out as she hoped.
Roy Evans mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:58:54 GMT
Remember these?
It's not just a courgette crisis - supplies of tomatoes, lettuce and more are hit by Europe's big freeze.
Paul Torres mail: paul.torres@innovation-km.com | web: paul.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:34:44 GMT
Make no mistake
Every day, Miqdaad Versi searches newspapers looking for errors concerning Muslims and Islam, looking to challenge them.
Nicholas Powell mail: nicholas.powell@pulpfrictions.com | web: nicholas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:50:58 GMT
Cutting loose
Throughout his time in the White House, Michelle Obama's personal hairdresser has become a flamboyant social media star.
Fred Peterson mail: fred.peterson@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:45:47 GMT
Hard pressed
Why is it that the NHS always seems to be short of staff, and is there anything that can be done to resolve the problem?
Marvin Watson mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: marvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:03:10 GMT
Twenty years later
Hong Kong has spent 20 years under Chinese sovereignty. What's changed?
Jimmy Lewis mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:11:09 GMT
Pious vs secular
An attack on a Turkish nightclub revives a debate over whether the country's secular side is under threat.
Arthur Gonzalez mail: arthur.gonzalez@horse-d.eu | web: arthur.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:07:32 GMT
The meat killer
The vegan aiming to make the perfect meatless burger to please even "the hardcore meat lover".
Todd Gray mail: todd.gray@ventredi.eu | web: todd.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:06:08 GMT
Final destination
The BBC's Jonathan Head looks into why Thailand's roads are among the most lethal in the world.
Fred Rodriguez mail: fred.rodriguez@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:48:55 GMT
Incredible journey of Trump's mother
Donald Trump's mother Mary Anne MacLeod grew up on the Hebridean island of Lewis.
Billy Boyd mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:21:20 GMT
What time will Trump be president? A guide to the day
The world watches as Mr Trump is sworn in as the 45th US president on 20 January.
Allen Rodriguez mail: allen.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:01:34 GMT
Donald Trump's big day: Who is performing?
Donald Trump has put together a star-studded line-up for his official inauguration celebrations.
Jimmy Harrison mail: jimmy.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 20:03:37 GMT
Trump supporters 'excited' for ceremony
People in the US describe their feelings about going to Donald Trump's inauguration in Washington DC
Paul Powell mail: paul.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:18:04 GMT
Donald Trump presidency: How the world has already changed
The businessman's surprise win in the US election has already had a major impact on the world.
Todd Morales mail: todd.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:19:08 GMT
Viewpoint: Does democracy lead to tyranny?
The second of two animated opinion pieces for BBC Newsnight looking ahead to Donald Trump's presidency. British-American author and blogger Andrew Sullivan argues there are lessons to be learnt from Plato.
Ryan Clark mail: ryan.clark@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:41:17 GMT
Trump and the nuclear codes
What are the checks on a US president launching a strategic nuclear strike?
more